R Vaishali from Tamilnadu, Unstoppable !!!

Ram Ratna 42nd National Women Challengers Chess Championship-2015 is been organized by Diaspora Times on behalf of All India Chess Federation, Maharashtra Chess Association, Thane District Chess Association from 02nd July to 11th July 2015 at Keshav Srushti ,RMP Complex.

The tournament Complies of 104 participants from 18 States and 2 Special Units. The participant complies of 5 Women Grand Masters, 2 International Masters, 5 Women International Masters, 12 Women Fide Masters.

The Top 8 players will be selected to participate in the forth coming National Women Premier Chess Championship-2015 (National A) which is to be held in the mid of October-2015.

Results of Round-7,

In the top Board No.1 WFM R Vaishali(2276)TN played Queens Fianchetto defence ,Nimzowitsch Defence with colleague player from TN WFM Saranya J(2126), won her full point with in 23 moves of the game started . PGN of the Game is been Followed down.

In the Board No.2 Top seeded IM Tania Sachdev (2413) of Air India beat and Nimmy George(2128) of Kerala in 43 moves where she played with Slav defense and posted her Second spot with 6.0pts.

In the Board No.3 WIM Mitchelle Catherina P(2220) of TN played Ruy Lopez Steinitz Defence with WGM Bhakti Kulkarni (2256) of Goa and ended up with in draw after a very tough fight of 74 moves with 5hrs and 10 min game.

In the Board No.4 One of the youngest Goan WIM Ivana Maria Furtado (2236) of Goa beat IM Nisha Mohota (2277) of PSPB by breaking Modern defense played by her opponent.

In the Board No.5 WFM Rucha Pujari (2156) of Maharashtra with WIM Pratyusha Bodda (2244) of AP with Slav Defense side variation and result was in favour of Rucha Pujari in 59 moves.

Points break up after Round 7 , R Vaishali (TN)leads with 7pts, IM Tania Sachdev (AI) 6pts in second spot ,in the third position WGM Bhakti Kulkarni (Goa) , WIM Michelle catherina (TN), WFM Rucha Pujari (MAH), WIM Ivana Maria Furtado(Goa) with 5.5pts each,

Bo.   White Rtg Club Pts Res. Pts   Black Rtg Club
1 WFM Vaishali R 2276 TN 7 beat 5 WFM Saranya J 2128 TN
2 IM Tania Sachdev 2413 AI 6 beat 5 Nimmy A.G. 2128 KER
3 WIM Michelle Catherina P 2220 TN drew with WGM Kulkarni Bhakti 2256 GOA
4 WIM Ivana Maria Furtado 2236 GOA beat IM Mohota Nisha 2277 PSPB
5 WFM Pujari Rucha 2156 MAH beat WIM Pratyusha Bodda 2244 AP
6 WGM Soumya Swaminathan 2363 PSPB 5 beat WIM Nandhidhaa Pv 2176 TN
7 WCM Sapale Saloni 1981 MAH drew with WGM Gomes Mary Ann 2353 WB
8 Alka Das 1978 JHAR 5 beat 4 WFM Monnisha Gk 2288 TN
9 WGM Swati Ghate 2279 LIC 5 beat 4 Lasya.G 1955 AP
10 WFM Tarini Goyal 1924 CHAN drew with WFM Mahalakshmi M 2149 PSPB

PGN of R Vaishali R vs Saranya J

  1. e4 Nc6 2. Nc3 d6 3. d4 g6 4. d5 Nb8 5. f4 Bg7 6. Nf3 c5 7. a4 Na6 8. Bb5 Bd7 9. Bc4 Nc7 10. O-O Nh6 11. f5 Ng4 12. Bf4 a6 13. Ng5 Nh6 14. Ne6 fxe6 15. Bxh6 Bxh6 16. fxe6 Bxa4 17. Qf3 Qb8 18. Nxa4 b5 19. Qc3 Rg8 20. Rf7 bxa4 21. Raf1 Nxd5 22. Bxd5 Ra7 23. Rxh7 1-0