3rd Edition of India – China Match 2018

The 3rd edition of India – China Match 2018, is well set to commence from 16th October 2018, at International Chess Hall, at Campus 15 – B, KIIT University. from 16th to 23rd October 2018.

Four World class Grand Masters of China will combat Four young Grand Masters of India as follows.

Chinese Team

1. GM  Xiangyu Xu
2. GM Yinglun Xu
3. GM Bai Jinshi
4. GM Shanglei Lu

Coach – Jun Xu

India Team

1. GM Karthikeyan Murali

2. GM Srinath Narayanan

3. GM Aravindh Chithambaram

4. GM Aryan Chopra

Coach – IM Sekhar Chandra Sahu

Indian Grand Masters will play with all the Chinese counterpart & vice versa.

The Inauguration will be held at the Playing Venue at 4.00 PM today, followed by the Technical meeting at 4.30 & the First round will start at 5.00 PM.

Dr Achyuta Samanta, Member of Parliament will inaugurate the Prestigious Mega Match. Mr Bharat Singh Chauhan, Honorary Secretary of AICF, will be the Guest of honour.