All Chief Arbiters of FIDE Rated tournaments – 2014


All Chief Arbiters of FIDE Rated tournaments – 2014

The All India Chess Federation at its Central Council Meeting held on 04.01.2015 at Chennai has decided to conduct a refresher course for all those who served as Chief Arbiters / Deputy Chief Arbiters for all the FIDE Rated tournaments that were held during 2014 (names listed below). This course is compulsory for all those who want to serve as the Chief Arbiter / Deputy Chief Arbiter during 2015.

Other than those listed below, qualified FIDE Arbiters whom State Associations / Organisers of FIDE Rated tournament are planning to employ as Chief Arbiters / Deputy Chief Arbiters are requested to mail AICF about their willingness to attend the above Arbiters Refresher Course duly recommended by their respective State Chess Associations. 15 persons on first come first basis will be accepted for the course.

The refresher course will be held at Bhuvaneswar, Orissa on 14th and 15th February, 2015. We have identified the following persons who have served as Chief Arbiters / Deputy Chief Arbiters during 2014 FIDE rated tournaments.

All those identified for the refresher course at Bhubaneswar will be provided with free board & lodge. All Arbiters are requested to register their names before 20th January, 2015.

The AICF acknowledges the help rendered by IM Sekhar Sahu, President of All Orissa Chess Association and his team in accepting to host this two days Arbiter Refresher Course.

A workshop will be held for all Chief Arbiters and Deputy Chief Arbiters nominated for the 2015 National Championships separately. The dates and venue will be intimated to them later.

Below is the list of Arbiters already identified by AICF who should participate in the refresher course to be held at Bhuvaneswar.

No. Name Title
1 Rajkumar IA DEL
2 Vijaya Kumar M IA TN
3 Tiwari RS IA DEL
4 Sethuraman BT IA TN
5 Jayant Kumar Bhuiyan IA JHA
6 Balaraman S IA TN
1 Anandh Babu VL FA TN
2 Beig Saleem FA KAR
3 Biju Raj S FA DEL
4 Thakare Pravin P FA MAH
5 Promodraj Moree FA KAR
6 Bharat Choughule FA MAH
7 Tapas Kumar Mohanty FA ORI
8 Suresh Chandra Sahoo FA ORI
9 Bisawanath Banerjee FA WB
10 Dhakshinamoorthy A FA TN
11 Rajesh R FA KER
12 Peter Joseph FA KER
13 Nadaradjane S FA PON
14 Raizada AK UP
15 Subba Raju S FA TEL
16 Sumit Chatterjee FA WB
17 Venkata Kumar G FA AP
18 Yashpal Arora FA PUN
19 Baskar J FA TN
20 Major KA Shiva Prasad FA TEL
21 Nitin DEL
22 Jyothi Ganesh Inaganthi TEL
23 Amarnath Inaganthi FA TEL
24 Lakshmi Priya TT FA TN
25 Anurag Singh SNA DEL


Hon. Secretary, All India Chess Federation