Results of Senior Arbiter Examination held at Nagpur on 03.01.2016

Senior Arbiter Examination held at Nagpur on 03.01.2016

The Senior Arbiter examination, a title to arbiters, awarded by All India Chess Federation was organised by Maharashtra Chess Association, on behalf of the federation at Dr.Ambedkar College, Nagpur on 3rd January 2016. It evoked good response, as 45 participants from Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, M.P., Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal participated. There was a doubt clearing session held in the morning of the day and then the exam in the afternoon. IA R. Anantharam, Chairman of Arbiters’ Commission, AICF and Councillor of Arbiters’ Commission, FIDE was the resource person. He elaborated the important aspects of Laws of chess, rating regulations and title regulations.

Discussions were mainly focussed on Laws of chess and the participants had a very interactive session. Mr. DilipPagay, Secretary, Maharashtra Chess Association inaugurated the event in the morning. All of them attended the examination in the afternoon. Most of the participants had an opportunity to serve as arbiters in the National Schools Chess Championships, held at Nagpur from 5th to 7th January. They were benefitted by the practical knowledge gained there

List of successful candidates

Sr. No. Name State
1 Amit Kumar biswas West Bengal
2 Vamsi Krishna Andhra Pradesh
3 Hemprakash Barsagade Maharashtra
4 Madhuri Dhanaji Patil Maharashtra
5 Deepti Shidore Maharashtra
6 Girdhar Deshmukh Chhattisgarh
7 Omkar Dandoti Karnataka
8 Vivek Suhas Sohani Maharashtra
9 Alankar Bhivgade Chhattisgarh
10 Chintan Patel Maharashtra
11 D. B Chaure Maharashtra
12 Girish Reddy Karnataka
13 Neelesh Kumawat Rajasthan
14 Rajesh Kumar Nair Maharashtra
15 Vikas Sahu Rajasthan
16 Deepak Chavan Maharashtra
17 Manish Chandaliya Rajasthan
18 Anjali Savalkar Maharashtra
19 P.N. Rao Chhattisgarh
20 Rohan Nandgaokar Maharashtra
21 Yogesh Hinger Rajasthan
22 Jayshree Prafulla Patil Maharashtra
23 Padmakar Karankar Maharashtra
24 Paresh Somkant Deshpande Maharashtra
25 Pratik Ghogare Maharashtra
26 Shital Umesh Panbude Maharashtra
27 Shubham V Bhagat Maharashtra
28 Sigy Varghese Maharashtra
29 Manoj Verma Chhattisgarh
30 Prasad Vasant Chandokar Maharashtra
31 Amit Shrikant Sohani Maharashtra
32 Nitin Kelkar Maharashtra
33 Hemant Khute Chhattisgarh
34 Arvind Deshpande Maharashtra
35 Bharat Amle Maharashtra
36 Mahesh Kumar Das Chhattisgarh
37 Shyam Agrawal Maharashtra
38 Ninad Saraf Maharashtra
39 Pradnya Limaye Maharashtra
40 Seemantini Vinayak Adane Maharashtra
41 Chandrashekhar Deshmukh Maharashtra