

T.N. Society - Reg. No. 125 / 1958 (Affiliate of FIDE & Recognized by the Government of India)

President Dr. SANJAY KAPOOR Tel:011-233-52983 Interim Secretary Ajeet Kumar Verma Mob: +91-9891468906

Treasurer NARESH SHARMA Mob: +91-9810205181

NOTICE

11.02.2024

To: All Members of the All India Chess Federation (AICF)

Subject: General Body Meeting and Agenda for Elections 2024-2027.

This notice serves to inform all members of the All India Chess Federation that, in accordance with the AICF Constitution and the National Sports Development Code of India, 2011, the Office Bearers of the Federation shall be elected. The Mode Election Guidelines issued by the Ministry, as amended from time to time, shall also be followed. For this purpose, a General Body Meeting of AICF is scheduled to take place at 10:00 AM on 10 March 2024 at The Ashok Hotel, 50, Niti Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, Delhi. The details are as follows:

Election Venue

The Ashok Hotel Friendship Lounge 3rd Floor 50, Niti Marg, Diplomatic Enclave, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi, Delhi 110021

Sincerely,

1)

Dr.Sanjay Kapoor President All India Chess Federation





T.N. Society - Reg. No. 125 / 1958 (Affiliate of FIDE & Recognized by the Government of India)

President Dr. SANJAY KAPOOR Tel:011-233-52983 Interim Secretary Ajeet Kumar Verma Mob: +91-9891468906 Treasurer NARESH SHARMA Mob: +91-9810205181

Agenda for the Meeting

1. Ratification of the minutes from the Urgent General Body Meeting conducted on 28th December 2023 in New Delhi.

2. Deliberation on issues arising from the aforementioned minutes.

3. Election of Office Bearers for the tenure 2024-2027, encompassing the positions of one

- One (1) President,
- Six (6) Vice Presidents
- One (1) Honorary Secretary
- Six (6) Joint Secretaries
- One (1) Treasurer.

4. Adoption of suitable Resolutions following the election of the new Office Bearers.

5. Consideration of any additional matters, subject to the approval of the Chair.

Sincerely

Dr.Sanjay Kapoor, President All India Chess Federation

Additional Information:

- A. The role of Returning Officers for the election will be fulfilled by Honourable Justice (Retd.)Mr.Rang Nath Pandey (justicernp@gmail.com) and Honourable Justice (Retd.) Mr.
 G.S. Sistani (sistanilaw@gmail.com).
- B. Institutional members are requested to nominate a sole representative to attend the meeting. Please note that these representatives shall not possess voting rights





T.N. Society - Reg. No. 125 / 1958 (Affiliate of FIDE & Recognized by the Government of India)

President Dr. SANJAY KAPOOR Tel:011-233-52983 Interim Secretary Ajeet Kumar Verma Mob: +91-9891468906

Treasurer NARESH SHARMA Mob: +91-9810205181

Election Procedures for Office Bearers (Term: 2024-2027):

As per the guidelines of the AICF Constitution and National Sports Development Code 2011, the following procedures are established for the election of Office Bearers for the term 2024-2027:

- 1. The Office Bearers will be elected through a Secret Ballot process. The entire election is to be video-graphed and photographed.
- 2. The AICF General Body will elect, by majority vote, the Office Bearers:
 - One (1) President,
 - Six (6) Vice Presidents
 - One (1) Honorary Secretary
 - Six (6) Joint Secretaries
 - One (1) Treasurer.

for a three-year term.

3. Every affiliated State/Union Territory Association is entitled to two (2) votes.

4. Each State/Union Territory Association shall be represented by two (2) delegates, who are duly elected members of their respective associations. The names of these delegates shall be communicated to President / Secretary of All India Chess Federation #101 First Floor A-Block Naurang House KG Marg New Delhi-110001 and the same shall be mailed to the Returning Officers i.e. Justice (Retd.) R. N. Pandey and Justice (Retd.) G. S. Sistani at their email addresses i.e. justicernp@gmail.com and sistanilaw@gmail.com, respectively, on the official letterhead of the respective State/Union Territory Association, signed by their President / Secretary.



T.N. Society - Reg. No. 125 / 1958 (Affiliate of FIDE & Recognized by the Government of India)

President Dr. SANJAY KAPOOR Tel:011-233-52983 Interim Secretary Ajeet Kumar Verma Mob: +91-9891468906 Treasurer NARESH SHARMA Mob: +91-9810205181

5. For the elections of AICF, the President and Secretary of the member state association should be the representatives. In the event that either the President or the

Secretary are unable to represent a member state association, the member state association shall be represented by a member authorized by the President or Secretary General/Secretary of the affiliated Permanent Member State/Union Territory; however, in case President/Secretary General/Secretary nominate different person(s), then the person(s) authorized by the President shall be deemed to be the duly authorized person(s), irrespective of the date.

6. The names of the two (2) delegates (Along with Aadhar Card / Voter ID and Phone no. and email ID of each delegate) must be submitted to the All India Chess Federation office at #101 First Floor ,A Block Naurang House KG Marg New Delhi 110001 in New Delhi upto 3:00 PM on 23.02.2024, either physically or email, and copy to be marked to the Returning Officers. The list of delegate names shall be displayed in FORM 1 and will be available on the AICF official website on 24.02.2024 and communicated via email to the Returning Officers.

7. Nominations in Form 2 must be submitted to the Returning Officers between 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM on 25.02.2024 to 27.02.2024 in-person with proof of identification at #101 First Floor A Block Naurang House KG Marg New Delhi 110001. Only the official nomination forms provided by AICF will be considered.

- 8. The list of nominated candidates will be made available on 29,02.2024 in Form 3 on the official website of AICF.
- 9. Nominations will be scrutinized on 01.03.2024 at 10.45 AM, and valid nominations in Form 4 will be announced and communicated.





T.N. Society - Reg. No. 125 / 1958 (Affiliate of FIDE & Recognized by the Government of India)

President Dr. SANJAY KAPOOR Tel:011-233-52983 Interim Secretary Ajeet Kumar Verma Mob: +91-9891468906 Treasurer NARESH SHARMA Mob: +91-9810205181

10. Withdrawals of nominations are permitted from 01.03.2024 to 03.03.2024 up to 3:00 PM, and will be publicly displayed in Form 5 on the AICF official website.

11. The final list of candidates will be displayed in Form 6 on 04.03.2024

12. If required, elections will be conducted during the General Body Meeting on 10.03.2024, and the results after the counting of Votes will be exhibited in FORM 14.

13. The formal declaration of the election results will be made in Form 15

Sincerely,

Dr.Sanjay Kapoor President All India Chess Federation

