Overwhelming response to the 1st AICF cup online Blitz Chess meet

International master Nubair Shaikh clinches title

1st AICF cup online Blitz Chess tournament 2020 witnessed overwhelming response of 380 players from all over the India. mean while, International Master Nubair Shaikh emerged as a champion of this big event by garnering 9.5 poitns out of 11 rounds. IM Moksh Amit Doshi secured runner up, IM Arjun Kalyan and IM Himanshu Gusain secured 3rd and 4th places respectively.

Chess is the only game in which players could not stopped from playing with each other all over India only because of online facility. Thanks to “li chess” app which is ahead in giving stage to players for online chess.
This online event was organised by All Marathi Chess Association, the only affiliated state unit in Maharashtra to All India Chess Federation.
Players were very much excited to participate in this online event as all actual tournaments are stopped because of lock down in nation and prize fund of 3,00,000/- was also very high.
Meanwhile, there was a attempt to stop this online event by disaffiliated state association ie MCA with the help of unauthorized people under the name of AICF. But, Bombay High court gave clear cut instructions that, AICF should handle this matter. Lot of rumors were spread amongs players, but when players came to know that, AICF President Mr. P. R.V. Raja has already given permission to this event, then nobody was able stop players from participating.

Meanwhile, President of AMCA MLC Dr. Parinay Fuke, Working President Rahul Shah, FIDE zone 3:7 president R.M. Dongre, Secretary of AICF and AMCA Vijay Deshpande, Treasurer of AMCA Rajendra Konde, technical team members Vitthal Madhav, Shobharaj khonde, Vivek Sohoni, Swapnil Bansod, Anand Babu, Pravin Panatavane, Abhijit Vaishnav left no stone unturned to make this event a grand success.

Provisional Final standing:

The names of the players are
1 IM Nubair Shah Shaikh
2 IM Moksh Amit Doshi
3 IM Arjun Kalyan
4 IM Himal Gusain
5 Subhyan Kundu
6 Nupur Suri
7 GM Thejkumar M S
8 CM_Lucky123
9 Utsav Chatterji
10 CM Dev Shah