Delhi Chess Festival Creates History!

The 17th Delhi International Open Grandmasters Chess Tournament organized by Delhi Chess Association under the aegis of All India Chess Federation boasts a gigantic prize fund of Rs, 1,01,00,000/- (One crore one lakh rupees).

More than 2500 players are expected to take part in this festival which is split into three groups: Category A (Only for FIDE Rated players), Category B (1899 and below) and Category C (1499 and below).

The top-seeds of Category A tournament are 15th Delhi GM Open winner GM Amonatov Farrukh of Tajikistan, GM Predke Alexandr of Russia, and GM Pantsulaia Levan of Georgia. Delhi’s Star players GM Vaibhav Suri and GM Abhijeet Gupta will spearhead India’s charge in this category.

GM Vaibhav Suri
GM Abhijeet Gupta
Mr. Bharat Singh Chauhan,  Hon’ble Secretary of AICF,  tweeted, “Four decades to fulfill my dream prize fund one crore in a chess tournament. Delhi open 2019 is heading for a record number of players. Thanks, everyone who contributed to the event.” 

Official Website

Entry Registration