WFM R. VAISHALI extends her lead by full One point

WFM R. VAISHALI extends her lead by full One point

By Deepak Tandel

WFM R. VAISHALI (2276) who is World U12 champion in 2012 defeated IM Nisha Mohota on top table to take her lead to one point over rest of the field in RamRatna 42nd National Women Challengers Chess championship 2015 held at Keshav Shrushti complex in Ram Bhau Mhalgi Prabhodini hall.

On the top table in the game between IM Nisha Mohota and WFM R. Vaishali witness Ruy- Lopez opening where Nisha open her ‘g’ file to launch attack with Rook but after exchange of Rooks Vaishali had her Queen well placed for attack. On 30th move she sacrifice her Knight on ‘c3’ which was refused by Nisha to defend her King but it was not sufficient, after 34 moves she had to resign.

nimmy AG vs m catherinaOn second board Nimmy AG (Kerala) VS WIM M. Catherina the game was drawn after repetition of moves.

IM Tania Sachdev won her game against Priyanka K. to join in the second spot . WGM Bhakti Kulkarni of Goa defeated WFM Varshini. in this game after exchange of Rooks and Queens Varshini was left with bad Bishop vs Knight then it was technical win for Bhakti. WFM Rucha Pujari won her game against Kaur Palkin to jump to 3rd spot.

WFM R. Vaishali 6 points is followed by IM Tania Sachdev, WFM Saranya J , Nimmy AG, WIM M Catherina and WGM Bhakti Kulkarni on 5 points each.

Round 6 on 2015/07/06 results

Bo. Name Rtg Pts. Result Pts. Name Rtg
1 IM Mohota Nisha 2277 0 – 1 5 WFM Vaishali R 2276
2 Nimmy A.G. 2128 ½ – ½ WIM Michelle Catherina P 2220
3 Priyanka K 2035 4 0 – 1 4 IM Tania Sachdev 2413
4 WGM Kulkarni Bhakti 2256 4 1 – 0 4 WFM Varshini V 1959
5 WFM Saranya J 2128 4 1 – 0 4 WGM Kiran Manisha Mohanty 2146
6 WIM Pratyusha Bodda 2244 1 – 0 4 Priyanka Nutakki 2043
7 WGM Gomes Mary Ann 2353 ½ – ½ Alka Das 1978
8 WFM Monnisha Gk 2288 ½ – ½ WFM Tarini Goyal 1924
9 WIM Ivana Maria Furtado 2236 1 – 0 Bristy Mukherjee 1728
10 WIM Nandhidhaa Pv 2176 1 – 0 Harshita Guddanti 1785